Collegeville

Image

 

This is my view this week.

Thanks to a generous grant and the support and encouragement of those who love me, I am spending a week at the Collegeville Institute learning, writing and living amongst some amazing women who also write.

Sometimes, the last three days have left my heart so full I’ve been…without words.  Which is not such a great thing to happen to a writer, but I’m sure words will come soon.

For now, let me leave you with a quote from something I read this morning, in an essay by Patricia Hampl. “I don’t write about what I know, but in order to find out what I know”

Here’s to finding out…

Leave a Reply

